I'm glad.

I'm glad this eternal love happened when it did
perfect timing on axis I can't understand
which conquered conflict and the cowering
who have been rattling inside my chest for years.
sweet surrender is sweeter when old debris gives way to red soil where a garden is springing to mind.
destruction is what i knew but now I know only revolution is possible when we cling
to the one who is best to protect
and who is best to help.

 

Abducted from home
now the House moves with me and breathes with me
only when 
I am blessed enough to remember.

Let this be the last time sin consumes and its archives are unnecessarily opened
where pain is self-inflicted, nearly relished-
when he is Ar Rahman Ar Rahim and tells us to breathe it at the rise and decline of the sun.

 

Leave a Reply

